Uncategorized

Weenies

Yeah, I said it-weenies.

So, if you don’t already know me or you just don’t know this about me-I LOVE TO COOK. Within the last year or so I have found that being surrounded by food at the grocery store, in the kitchen, at the table, in bed, wherever makes me so happy and calm. When I’m cooking in the kitchen (preferably alone, for a couple of friends and with a glass of wine by my side) I feel so at peace and like a damn good woman. So (I say that a lot), that’s what I’ve been doing. When I’m not in class, at work, or actually out being social you can probably find me in the kitchen…or in bed watching Netflix by my lonesome.

This new-found passion for cooking was inspired by two, well, three things: 1. My mom, the beautiful superwoman Lori Brown (hi again) constantly making me either starve or get my ass in the kitchen and cook something, 2. My love to EAT. I’m not big, at all, about 5’7″ 112lbs. But, food is my liiiiiife! I eat all day errr day, nahhh mean. And 3. CHRISSY TEIGEN!

That girl is amaaazing! If you don’t know who she is you need to check yourself. She’s a gorgeous, food lovin’, outspoken model who happens to also be married to John Legend.

Anyhow, enough about Chrissy and more about weenies!!

I found this recipe, along with about 80% of all of the recipes I’ll post on here, from Pinterest.

These are BACON-WRAPPED LIL SMOKIES (the pic is crocked, I know. I said bare with me). And holy cow were they delicious!! We had a little Christmas Party at the daycare that I work at and we all brought in something. The fat girl who loves to be in the kitchen inside of me got super-duper excited a bout this. So, I went to my Pinterest page and found these beauties!

They were really inexpensive and easy to make and not to honk my own horn, but HONK HONK they were all gone before the day was over (*pats myself on the back, but keeps a humble smile on my face*)

Here is the link to the recipe:

http://cookingventures.blogspot.com/2009/09/bacon-wrapped-lil-smokies.html (I’m not sure if this will turn into a hyper link, if not sorry. Just copy and paste)

I needed more bacon than his recipe called for. I also made more glaze after they were done cooking and drizzled it on top of the finished weenies for even more deliciousness.

Bon appetite

xx Loryn

Standard

Leave a Reply

