Uncategorized

Talk About Delicious!!

Holy cow! When I say this meal was so yummy, I mean this meal was SO YUMMY!!! As I normally do a few days a week I started thinking about what I wanted for dinner while at work (I’m a student worker/teacher in the Pre School department of a daycare, I love it <3) 9 times out of 10 my recipes come from Pinterest. So, I went to the store, gathered the ingredients, went home pooped open a bottle of Moscato and got to work.

My yummy in your tummy meal consisted of

WORCHESTERSHIRE SAUTEED CHICKEN-PARMESEAN ROASTED ASPARAGUS-LOADED BAKED SWEET POTATOES

I wish the photo came out prettier, but oh well. You get the jist!

I wish the photo came out prettier, but oh well. You get the jist!

I enjoyed cooking, eating, drinking with and wowing a friends of mine and that’s really how I love to spend most of my evenings. This combination of food was SO good I made it again the next day.

It was all pretty simple to make.

http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/sauted-worcestershire-chicken

I forgot to add what I used to season my chicken with in this pic: Lawry’s Seasoned Salt, Onion Powder and pepper.

I love using fresh herbs almost more than anything

I love using fresh herbs almost more than anything

Even though the wine caused me to mix up some steps with the chicken it was damn good! The sauce turned out to be more like a gravy because I added a bit of flour to help thicken it up a bit, which was a pretty good idea if I do say so myself 🙂

http://www.bobbiskozykitchen.com/2014/09/roasted-asparagus-with-garlic-and.html

Snapping the ends off of the asparagus was actually way more fun than it should’ve been ha But, this was my first time ever trying asparagus and I have a new found love for it! I mean what doesn’t taste good drenched in garlic and parmesan cheese though?!

http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/08/loaded-baked-sweet-potatoes-recipe.html

Ugly picture, great meal!

Ugly picture, great meal!

I bake these sweet potatoes with every meal that I can, because they are delicious and I lub dem, ok!

Any who, I always tweak pretty much every recipe that I try to adjust it to my taste. Like, I am a heavy handed seasoner, so just seasoning my chicken with salt and pepper is an ultimate no no. (I’ll always include pictures of  every ingredients-herbs, oils, seasonings for you to see exactly what I used) . If your watching your weight or trying to eat clean do that by adjusting the portion sizes and the oils/butters you use to cook. If you don’t car about that stuff load on the butter and cheese. It’s your kitchen and your meal! Just have fun and make a dish that will make you smile as much as I was while chowing down on this.

Peace out!!!!

xo Loryn Ashley

Standard

Leave a Reply

