Uncategorized

Its like I was never gone, right….

   …I hope so.

Any way, here I am sitting in my bed waiting for my throw together dinner to finish cooking (I didn’t realize I was missing about 4 of the ingredients, so I just made do with what I had in the fridge). In my last post I talked about a “healthy week”, needless to say I FAILED! ha The very next day I talked to a dear friend of mind and he told me he was ordering a pizza and I couldn’t resist the urge! Dammit! But, to pull this back around and jump to the point I did purchase a single-serve blender that I have been using to make green smoothies for about a week. My pizza friend (who shall remain nameless for now, but will probably pop up more on here. Let’s call him Bear) along with Kira (who I mentioned in my previous post) suggested that I add these to my “diet” on a regular basis and continue working out and move on with life. Not necessarily in those exact words, but that’s what I took from it! Thanks punk!

So, that’s exactly what I’ve done. I am really enjoying Pilates and seeing and feeling the results from it. Now that I’ve added these smoothies into the equation I feel like a rock star and it’s amazing!! I’m going to sound like a straight up spokes person here, so bear with me-but, I really do feel more energized, my skin is looking better that it as been (thank you holiday eating and spring semester stress for ruining it), as well as not craving so much junk food!

Here’s a little recipe for a green smoothie I tried today and I LOVED

http://theblenderist.com/pina-colada-green-smoothie/

Give it a try! All you have to do is gather your ingredients and blend. Of course you all know I like to adjust the recipes I find, so for this one I added a large spoon full of vanilla yogurt (for creaminess), spinach, and I really don’t measure the things when I put them into the blender, I just gauge how much I think I would like.

First I blended the Kale, yogurt, and spinach to make more room in the blender. Then came the

BANANAS

ORANGES

PINEAPPLES

THEN THROW EVERYTHING ELSE IN THERE AND WHAA-LAA

Enjoy loves

xox

Loryn Ashley

Standard

Leave a Reply

