food recipes

Bacon Wrapped Avocados Drizzeled with Chili Maple Syrup Served With Shredded Potatoes

Hello Hello everyone, here we are again with another food post recipe that I am BEYOND excited to share with you all!! As you read in the long title I choose I made Bacon Wrapped Avocados along with shredded potatoes for breakfast/brunch (whatever you want to call eating at 12pm) and it rocked my freakin world! so, lets just dive into it…

I found this recipe, like most of my others, on pinterest. During the prep I was a little worried about how they would turn out, hoping they wouldn’t be some sort of pinterest fail. BUT, once I finished those babies and cleaned my plate I was more than happy with my discovery and I. Need. More.

Final product, before I destroyed this plate of deliciousness

Final product, before I destroyed this plate of deliciousness

http://kirbiecravings.com/2013/11/bacon-wrapped-avocado-fries.html

Now, the website I used says “….fries”, which is in fact a cute idea if you’re not like me ad can keep your food looking pretty ha. Leaving the avocados in the oven to keep the bacon coking was burning the run-off syrup, so I decided to improvise a little by taking them out of the oven and throwing them in a pan over medium heat for about 2 minutes or less on each side, crisping up the bacon perfectly!

I paired my avocados with shredded potatoes that are already pre-made, you just throw them in the pan to heat and crisp them up. But, you can pair yours with anything your heart desires, maybe a nice bakery croissant, toast, even pancakes!

Enjoy every bite as you eat and remember to make it with love it’ll taste better.

xox

Loryn Ashley

p.s. Here’s my baby girl

EBONY

EBONY

Standard

Leave a Reply

