food recipes

Kale Chips!!

So, if you couldn’t guess from the title we’re making KALE CHIPS. When I first heard about Kale, I was like what?!?! What is all of this fuss over some random vegetable? But, now that I have whipped up my own batch of Kale Chips, I see what everyone is chatting about. Because they were so good, enfaces on good.

I found this recipe some where other from Pinterest for a change-Youtube! I recently came across Ayesha Curry who is Stephen Curry, the famous basketball player’s wife, Ayesha has her own food and lifestyle blog (I guess these are pretty popular hehe) called Little Lights of Mine, which she also has a Youtube page for. Her recipes and videos are simple, family oriented, and fun, which I love!

Her Kale chip recipe is easy to follow and works out perfectly.

Here are the simple steps that I took

I didn't have the seasoning mix that she had, so I improvised with Lawrys Seasoned Salt and a separate onion powder.

I didn’t have the seasoning mix that she had, so I improvised with Lawrys Seasoned Salt and a separate onion powder.

Washed, Dried, Chopped and Seasoned

Washed, Dried, Chopped and Seasoned

Straight out of the oven, after 15 minutes

Straight out of the oven, after 15 minutes

Looking at my pictures I didn’t get an after the oven pic, but the kale is nice and crunchy. I’d say don’t leave them in there any longer than about 17 minutes or they will start burning.

But, that’s it! As simple as following her what like four step process. There are also plenty of other ways you can jazz up your kale, get creative with your favorite spices in your cabinet.

xo

Loryn Ashley

Standard

Leave a Reply

