food recipes, Uncategorized

Quick Organic Breakfast 

I’m not going to say it, I’m NOT going to say it….. 

….Ok, I am!! I’ve been away for way too long! And it’s out of my system.

But seriously, I have! Honestly, I’ve thought about posting more content time and time again, but I have sadly been too lazy to open up a laptop or even post from my iPhone (as I’m doing now). But here I am; excited, pumped and ready to bring you more! I have a whole new (well, kind of new) outlook on life and this is where I plan to share it all. 

My wonderful boyfriend, Timothy, and I have been on a journey to happiness and a healthier lifestyle the last few weeks and since we’ve started we feel better than ever. 

Ever heard of that saying, “breakfast is the most important meal of the day”? I believe in that whole heartedly. I believe that starting your day strong is the motivating key to staying strong throughout the rest of the day. 
My meal of choice this morning was 7 Grain Waffles topped with Strawberries and Mapple Syrup paired with Natural Sausage and Avocados (because I love avocados) 


There in he back, Tim chose (by chose I mean forced because their were only two waffles left and out of the kindness of his heart and his love for oatmeal I won the waffles) to have Blueberry Chai Seed Oatmeal topped with Peanutbutter Granola, along with Toast, Natural Sausage and Avocado as well. 


Both dishes have super easy prep and provide you with the nutrients to get your day going. 

 The most work I did was follow the instructions listed in the package of oatmeal to prepare it, add in a dash of butter, maple syrup and unrefined and pure coconut sugar (I’ll go into the choice of organic/natural staple ingredients in a later post). Throw your sausage in the pan to cook with a little coconut oil, pop your waffles into the toaster, dice fruit and avocados and that’s it. 

An easy and quick delicious breakfast! Let me know if you give it a try. Everything can be swapped out for you favorite ingredients of choice, of course. Play around with different foods and just have fun. 

Xx

Enjoy 

Standard

Leave a Reply

